A few were copped designs fresh off the runways, whilst many others sported getups in support of their favourite Malaysian talents.

The seventh edition of Kuala Lumpur Fashion Week has come and gone, showcasing the latest ready-to-wear collections from over 80 local designers.

As anticipated, the industry’s most stylish and distinguished personalities took to the front rows and streets outside its annual site of Pavilion Kuala Lumpur in their most outstanding ensembles. A few copped designs fresh off the runways, whilst many others sported getups in support of their favourite Malaysian talents.

Among familiar faces we spotted in the fashionable crowd were Deborah Henry, Jasmine Suraya Chin, Tunku Elana Khyra and Shaine Wong, just to name a few. Check out who wore what during the five-day fashion marathon below.


 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Vivy Yusof (@vivyyusof) on

Vivy Yusof wore a matching navy blue top and bottom from Mimpikita to the brand’s show on Day 1 of KLFW.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shweta Sekhon 👑🇲🇾 (@shweta_sekhon_) on

Miss Universe Malaysia 2019 Shweta Shekon kickstarted Day 1 of Fashion Week in a stunning red Syaiful Baharim gown for the designer’s show.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Love @lana.official___ & @mimpi_kita #klfw2019

A post shared by AINA S. (@ainasyahirah) on

Kulet co-founder Aina Syahirah donned a LANA jacket and skirt from the brand’s Fall/Winter 2019 collection.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Barbie Tsen (@adelinetsen) on

Adeline Tsen amped up the streetwear game in her Day 1 ensemble, featuring the milkmaid sleeves and neon trend.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Andre Amir (@andreamir) on

Also geared up in street-friendly attire was Andre Amir in Prada sunglasses, Kit Woo shirt and Longchamp belt bag.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nur Fazura (@missfazura) on

Nur Fazura opted for an oversized white blazer and matching pants from her “GANG 75” runway show, which closed Day 1.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shaine (@shaine) on

For Day 3, Shaine Wong wore a black frock with floral embroidery from Duchess & Co’s SS19 collection.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Natalia Ng 黄彩菱 (@natalia__ng) on

Natalia Ng showed up for Duchess & Co’s show in an intricate pastel yellow dress from the designer duo.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by SITI SALEHA (@sallywho) on

Later that same day, Siti Saleha was spotted on the front row of Alia Bastamam’s show in one of the designer’s pieces, complemented with Atelier Swarovski jewellery. Also copping Alia’s sultry designs were Jasmine Suraya Chin, Tunku Elana Khyra, Azira Shahfinaz, Tong Bing Yu and Kilafairy (see below).

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jasmine Suraya (@jasmine_suraya) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tunku Elana Khyra (@elanakhyra) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Azira Shafinaz | DeFam (@azirashafinaz) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by 童缤毓 (@tongbingyu) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kilafairy (@kilafairyofficial) on

Deborah Henry looked dashing in an elegant button-down frock for Innai Red’s show on Day 5.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by 🧿 Didie Nasir – Yassif (@didienasir) on

Didie Nasir opted for a darker shade of blue for Innai Red’s show, featuring the trending milkmaid sleeves.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Hunny Madu (@hunnymadu) on

Bringing back the biker shorts trend was Hunny Madu, who paired it with her white Innai Red top, fanny pack and thigh high boots.

Which is your favourite look?