We’ve picked out a few festival style trends as spotted on fashion A-listers for ideas of what to wear at your next music festival.

The first week of Coachella 2019 has come and gone, featuring performances from the world’s top music acts the likes of Ariana Grande, Childish Gambino, DJ Snake and Janelle Monae, to name a few. While the impressive line-up can be credited for the turnout this year, part of the hype also feeds from the festival OOTDs and flamboyant beauty looks of festival-goers.

Trust celebrities and style influencers to be at the top of the game – though Rihanna gave this round a miss after starting the short-lived balaclava trend last year – sporting looks enough to incite anyone’s FOMO.

We’ve picked out a few festival style trends as spotted on fashion A-listers for ideas of what to wear at your next music festival.

Neon gamestrong

Kendall Jenner, Joan Smalls and Winnie Harlow chose to standout amongst the crowd in neon outfits and prints.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

@revolve #REVOLVEfestival #ad

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

She gives me LIFE @teyanataylor @revolve #revolvefestival ⭐️

A post shared by Joan Smalls (@joansmalls) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

🌸 Barbie World 🌸 makeup by me all weekend 💘

A post shared by ♔Winnie Harlow♔ (@winnieharlow) on

Patchwork and prints

We noticed an abundance of motifs and patchwork pieces this year, with Instagram celebs Aimee Song, Camila Coelho and Paola Alberdi among the familiar faces carrying the trend.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Patchwork on patchwork

A post shared by Aimee Song (@songofstyle) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Lost in the fields with my @bulgariofficial #Serpentibeltbag 🌻🌾💫#BvlgariAccessories #ad

A post shared by PAOLA ALBERDI 🇲🇽🇺🇸 (@paolaalberdi) on

Shimmer and shine

Whether in the form of glitter, tinsels, sequins or other iridescent materials, Coachella is a place for everyone to shine – literally. Take your cue from Ariana Grande, Bella Thorne and Kylie Jenner.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Photo: SplashNews

 

View this post on Instagram

 

🦋✨💫🎡

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Failproof fringes

You can’t go wrong with fringes at any festival, as Shay Mitchell, Victoria Justice and Katy Perry (who manages to rock neon and glitter at the same time, too) demonstrate. And at Coachella, the more and the longer the fringes, the better, it seems.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I was trying to mimic the ride behind me but then got dizzy after this pic… 🤪✌🏽 @revolve #revolvefestival #revolvepartner

A post shared by Shay Mitchell (@shaymitchell) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Until next time Coachella. Sorry I have to leave early, but I’m sure we’ll be seeing each other again soon ☺️✌🏼🌵

A post shared by Victoria Justice (@victoriajustice) on

Net in style

One SS19 trend that’s in full swing at Coachella is nets – be it stockings, socks, mesh blouses and skirts or dresses. Janelle wore the first for her performance, while Vanessa Morgan teases some skin with glittery net pants worn over a bodysuit.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Crazy, classic @janellemonae 📷: @charles.reagan 🎨: @allysontmillard

A post shared by Coachella (@coachella) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Lol the only place sparkly see-through pants are acceptable✨ @revolve #revolvefestival 🎡

A post shared by Vanessa Morgan (@vanessamorgan) on

So, which is your favourite look yet?

Related Post